New LEGO NINJAGO Dragons Rising Sets Revealed

As the realms of NINJAGO merge, a new generation of heroes rise and their adventures will inspire a range of new LEGO® NINJAGO sets. Today the latest range of NINJAGO sets have been revealed and they include various builds inspired by the upcoming animated series Dragons Rising. The new series will be split into two parts with 10 episodes making up each part. The first episodes will be available in June and are animated using Epic’s Unreal Engine. The new sets will also arrive in June, yes after 12 years both products and the TV show which has impaired them will arrive at the same time. Check out the new sets below.


Unlock Your True Potential: New Era For LEGO® NINJAGO®With Merged Realms And Source Dragons

After 12 years running, the LEGO Group reveals a new era of LEGO® NINJAGO® with a world created from merged realms, bringing back much-loved characters but also introducing brand-new ones.

In addition, fans will love the new LEGO product range and an animated TV series created with Unreal Engine.

Billund, May 9th, 2023: Today, the LEGO Group is revealing the new, merged realms of LEGO NINJAGO with brand new characters, products, and an animated TV show created with Epic Games’ Unreal Engine. The products and TV show are launching June 1st.

“We wanted to create a new LEGO NINJAGO world with exciting characters and elements that invites new fans in and stays true to the iconic legacy. So, as well as welcoming back our well-known ninjas, we are equally excited to introduce new fantastic ninjas and dragon characters. This follows research we did with kids back in 2021, which showed they really wanted dragons to be front and centre of the new story.” says Nigel Kong, Head of Product for LEGO NINJAGO.


Introducing new ninja characters Sora and Arin, and a baby dragon character Riyu. The new generation of NINJAGO characters will come together and must unlock their true potential to find the well-known ninjas, who have gone missing in a new world of merged realms. The ninjas will need all the help they can get to defend the source dragons who will unite their world forever or destroy it completely.

After 12 years of storylines, villains, character dilemmas across 15 TV seasons and 215 episodes aired in 191 countries and translated into 26 languages, a movie, mini-movies, video- and app games, more than 200 million LEGO NINJAGO sets sold, magazines, books, colouring books, graphic novels, trading cards, merchandise, clothing collaborations with cool brands, golden minifigures, 10th Anniversary sets, hotel rooms, a LEGOLAND park ride, and a huge fan community – the world of LEGO NINJAGO is reaching new heights.


Show and sets coming June 1st

The brand-new LEGO NINJAGO: Dragons Rising TV show is coming to broadcast channels and streaming services around the world from June 1st. Part 1 airing in June consists of 10 episodes of 22 minutes each, while part 2 with an additional 10 episodes will be released in the fall. The show has been created with Unreal Engine, which enabled the team to be more collaborative and creative in the animation process, and to reach a higher visual quality than ever before. Find more information on show availability on

We rise! The LEGO Ninjago Dragons Rising sets are on sale from June 1st, 2023, on and globally in LEGO stores and other retailers, including selected stores in USA.

The new LEGO NINJAGO includes a range of products featuring new and original characters, including:

For ages 4+:

Kai and Ras’s Car and Bike Battle (71789) features a dragon car, an all-terrain vehicle, Kai, and Lord Ras minifigures, a piece of blue lightning in a display holder and 2 flame elements for kids to play out exciting moments from the TV series.



Nya and Arin’s Baby Dragon Battle (71798) features 2 dragons, a jet plane, and a hideout cave with energy crystals, plus 3 minifigures to inspire countless hours of gripping role play.



For ages 6+ and 7+:

Kai’s Dragon Power Spinjitzu Flip (71777), Nya’s Dragon Power Spinjitzu Drift (71778) and Lloyd’s Dragon Power Spinjitzu Spin (71779) lets fans master Spinjitzu skills with interactive flipping and spinning toys.







Imperium Dragon Hunter Hound (71790) features a monster toy and 3 minifigures. The set will have fans travelling to Imperium for a daring mission with Jay and Lloyd, as they take on the Imperium Claw General, who is riding a fearsome Photac Beast.



Zane’s Dragon Power Spinjitzu Race Car (71791) features a ninja car, 2 hover flyers and 4 minifigures. Fans can push down the car’s spoiler to activate its dragon power and launch a stealth spinning attack.



For ages 8+ and 9+:

Sora’s Transforming Mech Bike Racer (71792) features a mech, a dragon and 3 minifigures. Fans can jump in the mech’s cockpit before transforming it into a souped-up bike to enter a high-speed chase with Rapton on his glider.



Heatwave Transforming Lava Dragon (71793) features a ninja dragon, a hovercraft vehicle and 5 minifigures. With Kai, Lloyd and Wyldfyre, fans can transform Heatwave into battle mode and fight back by firing its purple dragon power element at the dragon hunters.



Lloyd and Arin’s Ninja Team Mechs (71794) features 2 battle mechs and 5 minifigures. Fans can help master Lloyd and Arin jump inside a pair of awesome mech suits or combine the two mechs to create 1 larger fighting mech.



Temple of the Dragon Energy Cores (71795) is a NINJAGO Temple set which features 6 minifigures including Cole, Kai, and Nya. The set will bring fans on a trip into the World Forest to explore the Temple of the Dragon Energy Cores.



Elemental Dragon vs. The Empress Mech (71796) features a dragon, mech, ninja flyer and 6 minifigures. With this set, fans can team up with baby dragon Riyu, Sora, Zane, and Jay to battle Lord Ras, Empress Beatrix, and an Imperium Guard.



Destiny’s Bounty – race against time (71797) will take fans to the skies and fly above the merged world. The set features the Ninja Airship, 2 Dragons and 6 Minifigures.



For ages 14+:

LEGO NINJAGO City Markets (71799) is a highly detailed set featuring a whopping 6,163 pieces! This is NINJAGO’s biggest ever building set with 4-floors and includes: A cable car, a bakery, a boat, apartments, an elevator, a rooftop food court and so much more. Standing at 20 in. (50cm) high the set comes with 21 minifigures – including Blacksmith Kai, Urban Sora, Urban Arin, Detective Zane, Hounddog McBrag, Gayle Gossip, Chamille, Miss Demeanor and Dareth. For fans who love a large and intricate build, they can experience all the colour, excitement, and vibrancy of NINJAGO City.



Author: Adam White

Howdy I'm Adam, The editor of - your go to source for the latest LEGO news, reviews and much, much more. Some of you may know me from other LEGO sites so you'll know I have a good experience of the LEGO community and a deep, passionate commitment to all things LEGO. I specialize in seeking out the latest LEGO news and products, as well as being an expert on all thing LEGO gaming based. So welcome to BricksFanz - Fuelling Your LEGO Lifestyle.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.